Fall 2018 Final Exams

The Fall 2018 Final Exam period begins Saturday, December 8, 2018 and ends Saturday, December 15, 2018.

The Office of the University Registrar creates the final exam schedule (see table below) using student pre-enrollments to minimize students' exam conflicts and spread students' workloads as evenly as possible over the days of the final exam period. This includes the due dates for final projects, papers, and take-home exams, which are based on class meeting times.

The study period (December 5-7) is free from exams. See Rules about Final Exams for legislation of the University Faculty governing study period and final examinations and other end-of-semester exercises.

Make-Up and Extended Time Exams

Options will be considered for a department proctor service to provide limited assistance with make-ups and extended time exams. Information will be posted here by late October. In the meantime, suggestions (to Mikki) are welcome. Instructors who prefer to make their own arrangements are welcome to do so and may contact Mikki (mmk8@cornell.edu) about reserving a classroom.

Final Exam Schedule for MATH Classes

The complete final exam schedule (all departments) is here.

Date9:00 AM – 11:30 AM2:00 PM – 4:30 PM7:00 PM – 9:30 PM
12/08/18 - Sat No exams MATH 4310, 4330, 4550 No exams
12/09/18 - Sun MATH 3040, 3230, 4860 MATH 1300, 4315 MATH 4710
12/10/18 - Mon MATH 2310, 4130-002 No MATH exams No MATH exams
12/11/18 - Tue MATH 1105, 3320 MATH 3110 No MATH exams
12/12/18 - Wed No MATH exams MATH 4220, 4810 MATH 1910, 2210, 2930
12/13/18 - Thu MATH 1110, 1120, 1920, 2230, 3210 MATH 1710, 2220, 2940 MATH 1220
12/14/18 - Fri MATH 4250 MATH 4200 No exams
12/15/18 - Sat No MATH exams No exams No exams