Oliver Club

Thursdays at 4:00 PM in Malott 532

The Oliver Club is named for James Edward Oliver (1829-1895), former chair of the Mathematics Department. The talks are intended for a general mathematical audience, including graduate students. Tea and cookies are served in the Mathematics Department lounge (532 Malott Hall) before each talk.

E.g., 2019 Mar 26
E.g., 2019 Mar 26
Thu Jan 24, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Jan 31, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Feb 7, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Subhabrata SenMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Thu Feb 14, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Feb 21, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Feb 28, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Brandon SewardCourant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
Thu Mar 7, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Mar 14, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Mar 21, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Mar 28, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Apr 4, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Apr 11, 2019
4:30 PM
Malott 253
Thu Apr 18, 2019
4:30 PM
Malott 251
Karen SmithUniversity of Michigan
Thu Apr 25, 2019
4:00 PM
Baker 200
Fri Apr 26, 2019
4:30 PM
Malott 251
Kiran KedlayaUniversity of California, San Diego
Thu May 2, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Wei HoUniversity of Michigan
Fri May 10, 2019
4:00 PM
TBA
Ruth CharneyBrandeis University