Oliver Club

Thursdays at 4:00 PM in Malott 532

The Oliver Club is named for James Edward Oliver (1829-1895), former chair of the Mathematics Department. The talks are intended for a general mathematical audience, including graduate students. Tea and cookies are served in the Mathematics Department lounge (532 Malott Hall) before each talk.

E.g., 2019 Jan 21
E.g., 2019 Jan 21
Thu Jan 24, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Feb 21, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Wai-kit YeungIndiana University
Thu Mar 7, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Margaret RobinsonMount Holyoke College
Thu Mar 14, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Mihai StoiciuWilliams College
Thu Apr 4, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Thu Apr 18, 2019
4:30 PM
Malott 251
Karen SmithUniversity of Michigan
Thu Apr 25, 2019
4:00 PM
TBA
Fri Apr 26, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Kiran KedlayaUniversity of California, San Diego
Thu May 2, 2019
4:00 PM
Malott 532
Wei HoUniversity of Michigan
Fri May 10, 2019
4:00 PM
TBA
Ruth CharneyBrandeis University