Oliver Club

Thursdays at 4:00 PM in Malott 532 (Lounge)

The Oliver Club is named for James Edward Oliver (1829-1895), former chair of the Mathematics Department. The talks are intended for a general mathematical audience, including graduate students. Tea and cookies are served in the Mathematics Department lounge (532 Malott Hall) before each talk.

E.g., 2023 Jan 31
E.g., 2023 Jan 31
Thu Jan 26, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Thu Feb 2, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Ariel YadinBen Gurion University and Cornell University
Thu Feb 23, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Gage MartinMassachusetts Institute of Technology
Thu Mar 9, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Benjamin BraunUniversity of Kentucky
Thu Mar 16, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Thu Mar 23, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Christian GaetzCornell University
Thu Mar 30, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Vera Mikyoung HurUniversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Thu Apr 6, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Thu Apr 27, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
Richard SchoenUniversity of California Irvine
Fri May 5, 2023
4:00 PM
Malott 532 (Lounge)
David GayUniversity of Georgia